My Top 10 Nail Polishes of 2011

Hey Dolls,

Today I am going to show you my top 10 Nail Polishes that came out in 2011. My number one is OPI I Lily Love You it came from their 2011 spring collection called Nice Stems! This is my number one because I love Flakie Glitter polishes and this one is awesome it has a light pink base with rainbow colored flakies so awesome I wish OPI would make more polishes like this. You can wear it alone of layered over other polishes I love it on to the pictures:

Number Two is Orly Here Comes Trouble this is from their 2011 Summer Collection called Pin – Up, this was my favorite from that collection. Here Comes Trouble is a bunch of tiny green micro glitter with a ton of larger green round glitter in a clear base. This one can become fully opaque I love this one because hello it is green glitter, it is amazeballs on to the pictures:

On to Number Three it is Wet N’ Wild Back Alley Deals it is from their Winter 2011 Coloricon Ice Baby Collection. This collection was specifically exclusive  for Walgreens stores. I love this one because it is purple micro glitter with larger round pink glitter. It looks amazballs together. I love that you can layer it or wear it on it’s own. I haven’t shown this one to you yet but here’s a preview, I will show it to you soon.

On to Number Four OPI Servin’ Up Sparkle this came in a duo pack with Grape…Set…Match! this is from their Serena Williams Glam Slam! England collection. I love this glitter it is a unch of silver holo micro glitter with a ton of larger hexagonal holo glitter. I love the sparkle in this one on to the pictures:

Number Five for me would have to be OPI Fresh Frog Of Bel Air this is from OPI 2011 Holiday Collection The Muppets. I love how this one is a tom of emerald green micro glitter with several larger silver hexagonal glitter. It is amazeballs, on to pictures:

 

Number six is China Glaze Marry A Millionaire  from their 2011 holiday collection Eye Candy 3-d glitters. I love this whole collection for a few reasons A: it is glitter love it B: it is themed to Marilyn Monroe I love her C: China Glaze is one of my favorite brands and I always love their glitters. Enough about that, Marry A Millionaire is a bunch of purple micro glitter with a bunch of of tinsel bar glitter that reflects green and gold. Ok this polish is delicious and amazeballs, I love the bar glitter I don’t have many nail polishes with bar glitter but so far this is my number one bar glitter polish. I love how this one looks on the nails. On to the pictures drool……
 

Number Seven folks is Wet N’ Wild Diamond In The Rough I love this one because it is almost black its like a charcoal grey micro glitter with a bunch of larger holo glitters. I love this one it is from their 2011 Coloricon Ice Baby Collection. On to Pictures:

Number eight is OPI Last Friday Night is from the 2011 collection that came out towards the beginning of the year it was called The Katy Perry Collection. I love this color, some people hated this collection and didn’t like that the polishes didn’t look like the promo pictures but personally I loved all the the shades in the collection and how they turned out on  the nails. I love this one for layering purposes I love how it changes up a boring manicure. On to pictures:

Number nine is OPI Teenage Dream from the Katy Perry Collection. I love this one because its a light pink glitter that is just awesome. This polish was aptly named because it looks just like a dream on your nails. I love the tons of light pink micro glitter with the tons of larger holo glitter pieces. This polish is awesome layered or by itself. On to the picture:

Alright last but not least Number Ten OPI Warm & Fozzie from the 2011 holiday collection The Muppets. I love this one because it is a unique color I haven’t seen anything like it I love the way it looks on the nails. Warm & Fozzie was aptly named it totally reminds me of Fozzie’s fur I love it. Warm & Fozzie is described as a metallic copper, I detect beautiful, rich brown, mocha, golden and bronze tones in this polish as well. There are rust and pink particles that become visible in certain lights, which I think gives this polish a weak duochrome effect. This is a great polish on to pictures:

ok dolls that is my top ten nail polishes of 2011 here is the quick recap:

1: OPI – I Lily Love You

2: Orly – Here Comes Trouble

3: Wet n’ Wild – Back Alley Deals

4: OPI – Servin’ Up Sparkle

5: OPI – fresh Frog Of Bel Air

6: China Glaze – Marry A Millionaire

7: Wet N’ Wild – Diamond In The Rough

8: OPI – Last Friday Night

9: OPI – Teenage Dream

10: OPI – Warm & Fozzie

As you can see I didn’t have any top shades that didn’t include glitter or weren’t foil polishes, I just didn’t have any simple  polish shades that were in my top ten. Are any of the colors I chose in your top ten? Until next nail polish, same nail time, same nail channel…..

Just Be Fierce

Punky Make-Up Junkie’s Disclosure Policy

 

Leave a Reply

