Day 278: Deborah Lippmann – Dancing In The Dark

Hey Dolls,

I have a fun polish for you today it is called Dancing In The Dark from Deborah Lippmann’s ‘Dance Music’ Mini Trio (Nordstrom Exclusive). Nordstrom describes Dancing in the Dark as “disco ball in the dark – glitter” which kind of made me laugh because aren’t all disco balls in the dark? Dancing In The Dark is a ton of gunmetal micro glitter and  larger holographic pieces.  It looks like a dark rainbow explosion on my nails. I love this one and it looks like a few other brands have dupes to this glitter also I will do a dupe post about this one very soon. It’s a bit on the sheer side but it builds nicely. It can become opaque in two to three coats. Glitter + Holo + Deborah Lippmann = perfection! It took me three coats to achieve full opacity but part of that has to do with the fact that this is a mini bottle and whenever I use mini brushes, it takes me a few extra strokes to get the polish opaque!  I really hope that Deborah Lippmann comes out with this in a full size because it’s gorgeous!  It’s the perfect winter polish with the dark grey base and then the holographic glitter just really pops! Dancing In Th Dark dries to a semi-matte and gritty texture, be warned – IT EATS TOP COAT! It took 3 coats just to feel smooth and after 6 hours or so it feels like it probably needs coat 4! Only issue I have with these, though from what I hear the other holographic glitters coming out have the same issues. That’s all I have to say tonight until next nail polish, same nail time, same nail channel…..

Just BE Fierce

Punky Make-Up Junkie’s Disclosure Policy

 

Leave a Reply

